make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


ABB Leaf Awards 2020/2021


Upon consultation with all of our esteemed judges last year, we made the difficult decision to postpone the 2020 ABB LEAF Awards ceremony. This was to ensure the safety of all of our community. Winners for 2020/21 will be announced during a live ceremony 14th October 2021 at The Nobu Portman Square, London, which will this year be joined by the Blueprint Awards 2021 for an exciting industry reunion!

The LEAF Awards is on its 19th edition, running for 20 years and all shortlisted entries and winning projects are known for their contribution to the international architectural design industry. We celebrate each new building project created over the last eighteen months, rewarding and recognising them for their original design concept in its appropriate category.

We have been honoured to have on board a truly diverse, esteemed and experienced judging panel. It is their expertise and vision for the future of architecture and design that helps us to create the ABB LEAF Awards.

For 2020/21, once again we have received a record number of international entries spanning all corners of the globe, including the UK, USA, Japan, China, India, Australia, South Korea, Turkey and of course mainland Europe.

Shortlisted projects came from leading and international architectural names such as Nikken Space, OPEN architecture, 5+Design, Zaha Hadid, SOM, UN Studio, INNOCAD, DP Architects, Office Untitled, Pascall & Watson, Aedas, Yazgan Design and many more.


Dr. Juan Du, Werner Frosch, Manuela Gatto, Wenqiang Han, Michael Heenan, Jese Medina-Suarez, Tateo Nakajima, Javier Quintana, Alireza Razavi, Bernard Storch, Cees Van Der Spek
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.