make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


Dezeen Awards 2023

Open for Entries


Dezeen Awards 2023 has launched and is open for entries. Now in its sixth year, Dezeen Awards celebrates the world's best architecture, interiors and design and has become the benchmark for international design excellence.

This year, Dezeen Awards launches in partnership with Bentley Motors as part of a wider three-year collaboration that will see the brand work with Dezeen to support and inspire the next generation of design talent, as well as champion design excellence and sustainable solutions. Dezeen Awards is one of the world's most entered architecture and design awards programmes, attracting more than 5,400 entries from 90 countries in 2022. There are 39 categories across architecture, interiors, design and sustainability that can be entered.

Sustainability key across categories
Sustainability is a core focus for Dezeen Awards 2023 and all entrants will be asked to provide information about the impact of their project on the environment. Dezeen Awards has also increased the number of awards within its sustainability category from three to six awards to include new awards for material innovation, sustainable renovation and sustainable building products.

New Designers of the Year awards
Six Designers of the Year awards are also new for 2023. These will celebrate the leading emerging and established names across architecture, interiors and design. However, these awards are nomination-only and the Dezeen Awards judges will shortlist names – it is not possible to enter these awards.

The Bentley Lighthouse Award
Also launching in 2023 is The Bentley Lighthouse Award. This new award recognises an individual or organisation whose work must have made an overwhelmingly positive impact within social and environmental sustainability, inclusivity and/or community empowerment, such as game-changing innovation or an initiative that has demonstrably reduced impact on the planet.

A star-studded judging panel
Entries will be judged by a diverse panel of leading industry professionals, made up of 90 architects and designers from around the globe. Marion Weiss, Michael Manfredi and Gregg Pasquarelli, Naveed Chaudhry, Samta Nadeem, Taran Wilkhu and more are this year’s judges for Dezeen Awards 2023. Past judges have included architects Amanda Levete and Norman Foster, designer Thomas Heatherwick and stage designer Es Devlin.

Dezeen Awards 2023 launched on 15 February and closes for entries on 1 June. Longlists are announced in September, shortlists in October and the winners are announced at a live event in London at the end of November.


Rossana Orlandi, Paola Navone, Sabine Marcelis, Piero Lissoni, Lara Lesmes, Yves Béhar, Samta Nadeem, Sanjay Puri, Disha Bhavsar, Shivani Ajmera, Michael Manfredi, Sumele Adelana and more




Bentley, Brookfield Properties, Moda, Moroso, SketchUp
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.