make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


International Design Awards 2023

Call For Entries

For subscribers of STIRworld,
avail special discount, Click here.


The International Design Awards 2022 is now open for submissions. Offering a unique opportunity to architects, interior designers, product designers, graphic designers and fashion designers, the IDA allows creatives to present their projects before an esteemed jury panel with winning entries showcased to a global audience.

The International Design Awards (IDA) was launched by the Farmani Group in 2007 to recognize, celebrate and promote legendary design visionaries and to uncover emerging talent in the design industries. The Awards has now become one of the leading design awards globally attracting thousands of entries from around the world.

With a mission to uncover extraordinary talent in the design industry around the world, the IDA Awards were created to recognize, celebrate and promote legendary visionaries who conceptualize and produce exquisite design creations.

Voting and Evaluation Process
Each entry is evaluated on its own merit, and during voting, all projects are listed in random order and all identification removed to ensure a fair and unbiased evaluation process. The jury panel judges each project based on its creativity, form and function. The project needs to be clear on its relationship to its environment, users, and purpose. In addition to creativity, projects must demonstrate innovation and embrace new technologies, set new trends, respect the environment, and push boundaries of human ingenuity. Projects with high regard to sustainable practices and the protection and preservation of the environment will also earn special attention from the jury.

5 Design Disciplines
Architectural Design
Interior Design
Graphic Design
Fashion Design
Product Design

Winner assets include
• Trophy
• Extensive global promotional coverage via the IDA network and media campaign
• Printable certificate of achievement to display and promote the award
• Winner seal to promote online and in print
• Feature in the annual IDA Winner Catalogue
• Permanent place on the IDA Winner Gallery online on the IDA website
• Invitation to the bi-annual IDA Winners Gala

2023 Submission deadlines
• Early Bird Deadline (-10%): May 30, 2023
• Extended Early Bird Deadline (-5%): June 30, 2023
• Regular Deadline: September 30, 2023
• Final Deadline: October 31, 2023
• Extended Final Deadline: November 15, 2023


Dmytro Linnikov, Carolina Tinoko, Wang Yingzhe, Yoko Choy, Soledad Twombly, Amit Gupta, Oscar De La Hera Gomez and more.


Farmani Group


Open Call for Entries
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.