make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


International Woolmark Prize 2020

Celebrating outstanding fashion talents from around the globe who showcase the beauty and versatility of Merino wool


The Woolmark Company is the global authority on wool. Through their extensive network of relationships spanning the international textile and fashion industries, they highlight Australian wool’s position as the ultimate natural fibre and premier ingredient in luxury apparel.

The International Woolmark Prize celebrates outstanding fashion talents from around the globe who showcase the beauty and versatility of Merino wool. It is the world’s most prestigious award for rising fashion stars.

Since re-launching in 2012, the International Woolmark Prize has supported the careers of designers from around the world, many of whom have gone on to build internationally successful businesses.

Selected from more than 300 applicants, representing 47 countries, this year’s International Woolmark Prize finalists demonstrate the growing diversity of the global fashion industry and show promise in their commitment to innovative practices.

The 2020 International Woolmark Prize finalists are:
• A-COLD-WALL* | United Kingdom
• BLINDNESS | South Korea
• Botter | The Netherlands
• Feng Chen Wang | China & the UK
• GmbH | Germany
• Ludovic de Saint Sernin | France
• Matthew Adams Dolans | USA
• Namacheko | Belgium
• Richard Malone | Ireland

The 2020 International Woolmark Prize will see the introduction of the inaugural Karl Lagerfeld Award for Innovation, in honour of the late icon and International Woolmark Prize alumnus. The award will be presented to a finalist who showcases outstanding creativity and innovation; characteristics which led to Lagerfeld’s history-making success.

The final announcement event will take place during London Fashion Week on February 17, 2020. One overall winner will receive AU$200,000 and one designer will receive AU$100,000 for the inaugural Karl Lagerfeld Award for Innovation. In addition, winners also have the opportunity to have their Merino wool capsule collection distributed through the prize’s prestigious International retail partner network.


Tim Blanks, Hamish Bowles, Sinead Burke, Edward Enninful OBE, Kim Jones, Takashi Murakami, Holli Rogers, Anja Rubik, Shaway Yeh


The Woolmark Company


Mr Smith, Aquapak, Common Objective, Provenance
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.