make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


Nipman Foundation - Microsoft Equal Opportunity Awards 2019

Applications are now open!


Equal Opportunity Awards were instituted in 2014 to recognise organisations and individuals making significant contributions to Persons with Disabilities (PwDs) in their work-space and lifestyles.

The winners are selected by a completely independent jury, which has been chaired by Dr. S.Y. Quraishi, former Chief Election Commissioner; Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Vice Chairman, Niti Aayog and Ms. Stuti Kacker, Founder Secretary, Department of Disability Affairs, MoSJE, in the past and will be chaired by Dr. Shamika Ravi, Member, PM's Economic Advisory Council, this year.

The chief guests of the Awards have been Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Vice-Chairman, Niti Aayog, Dr. Shashi Tharoor, eminent Author & Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha and Mr. Jay Panda, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha.

Applications are being called under the following seven categories to recognise inclusion and acknowledge the equal opportunity to PwDs by enablers, innovators and individuals: Tech innovations empowering PwDs; Non-tech innovations empowering PwDs; companies employing PwDs; inclusive schools; architectural firms promoting accessibility and universal design; entrepreneurs with disabilities; and professionals with disabilities.


Nipun Malhotra
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.