make your fridays matter with a well-read weekend


SIT Furniture Design Award 2021


SIT Furniture Design Award welcomes Furniture Design and Interior Design submissions from around the world.

Mission Statement
SIT Furniture Design Award ™ was created as a way to celebrate and share the remarkable work of furniture designers and those who use furniture in their projects. Creativity, innovative vision, and accessibility in the furniture design community deserve to be applauded and shared widely, across the world.

The 2nd Edition of the SIT Design Award is now open for submissions
Two Design disciplines are open to professionals and students; Furniture Design & Interior Design.

Furniture Design of the Year Award
Across eight categories and over eighty subcategories, the SIT Furniture Design of the Year Award seeks talented professional furniture designers creating incredible Furniture.

Interior Design of the Year Award
Furniture is essential, across every continent and nation on earth — and how it is used and arranged, functionally and fashionably, to create new spaces and fresh moods, is as important as the individual pieces of furniture themselves. For this reason, we created the SIT Interior Design of the Year prize. 

Innovation of the Year
Looking at challenges and seeking ways to overcome them is central to furniture design. For this reason, the SIT Furniture Design Award has created an Innovation Center, the winner of which will receive a cash prize of US$3000 to create a prototype or to start production.
This year, the Innovation Center focuses on Smart Furniture, which covers two broad subcategories: Technology integration and Being Smart. Selected by our esteemed jury of designers and leaders in industrial design, furniture design, interior design, media, and academics in the fields, the annual winners will receive the coveted SIT trophy, extensive publicity showcasing their designs and products to an international audience, and more.

The deadline for submissions is January 31st, with a late deadline of February 15th, 2022.


Rob Curedale, Fabio Colturri, Rozina Spinnoy, Matteo de Bartolomeis, Leslie Bragman, Robyn Self, Jakob Kjaer Nielsen Sébastien Maleville, Annie Ivanova, Zhou Wen Jun, Michele Blasilli, Fabrizio Constanza, Radhika Seth and many more talented professionals.
This site uses cookies to offer you an improved and personalised experience. If you continue to browse, we will assume your consent for the same.